Cinnamora – The Cinnamon Soft Drink Review

2015-09-19 10.59.31

I am a huge fan of cinnamon. The smell of it, the taste of it…. delicious. To me it symbolises cosy nights snuggled up in front of the fire while the wind and rain batter against the windows. It brings back thoughts of Christmas baked goods, or days out with a friend, stopping for a cinnamon swirl pastry and a coffee in an independent coffee shop. It is a warming spice that instantly evokes warm memories. So when the kind people at Cinnamora invited me to try their cinnamon drink, I was ever so slightly (ok, massively) excited.

It says it is best served chilled, so I popped it into the fridge for a few hours to enjoy it as it is meant to be. I’ll be completely honest, when I first tried it I wasn’t sure what I thought. My head seemed to be confused by the fact it was cold. My brain automatically links cinnamon with warmth so there was a bit of a battle going on between the yummy taste of the cinnamon against the fact it was icy cold. The taste is perfect. The cinnamon is just right. Not too strong so as to be overpowering, but not too weak so you can’t taste it either. It was just the temperature that I wasn’t sure of.

I tried it again a few days later but this time I warmed it first. Confusing thoughts over. It filled the house with a scrumptious cinnamon smell as it warmed, and it tasted beautiful. A truly warming drink on a cold day. I also heated it and used it to make a hot chocolate. I won’t name the brand but I used one of the instant hot chocolate sachets that you just add hot water to. Well instead of hot water, I added hot Cinnamora and it was absolutely heavenly. Perfect now the cold dark nights are drawing in.

So what do I think of Cinnamora? I like it. A lot. I must admit, I do prefer it hot, not chilled as recommended, but it certainly makes a refreshing change from the normal range of “flavoured waters” that you find. I like the fact it is sugar-free and free from artificial flavours or colours. It gets a thumbs-up from me.

If you want to try it for yourself visit their website for a list of stockists, or to find a link to buy it online through their Ebay store. Their website can be found HERE. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

